top of page
Flying eagles in the mountains

Eagle's Nest

Eagle Scout badge

The following members of Troop 281 have been awarded the rank of Eagle Scout, the highest rank attainable in Boy Scouts.  The title of Eagle Scout is held for life, thus giving rise to the phrase "Once an Eagle, always an Eagle."


Requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges and demonstrating Scout Spirit through the Boy Scout Oath and Law, service, and leadership. This includes an extensive service project that the Scout plans, organizes, leads, and manages. Eagle Scouts are presented with a medal and a badge that visibly recognizes the accomplishments of the Scout. Additional recognition can be earned through Eagle Palms, awarded for completing additional tenure, leadership, and merit badge requirements.


Eagle Scout medal


  • Steven Weber


  • Corey Prior


  • Matthew Flint

  • Dylan Grady

  • Logan Milbrandt


  • Bryson Leopold

  • Jacob Schichtel


  • Lane Bitzer

  • Tyler Grady


  • David Wheeler


  • Colin Milbrandt

  • Andrew Wheeler

  • Dimitris Preveziotis

bottom of page